66th Winners List | 66th Winners Gallery | 66th Judges | Archive: 65th Winners Gallery History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact   
POYi 66 Winners


Newspaper and General Divisions

Magazine and
General Divisions

Multimedia and Editing

Monday, Feb. 16
Sports Action
Sports Feature
Sports Picture Story

Tuesday, Feb. 17
Olympics Action
Olympics Feature
Sports Portfolio

Wednesday, Feb. 18
Spot News
General News Reporting
Newspaper News Picture Story
Newspaper Issue Reporting Picture Story

Thursday, Feb. 19
Feature Picture
Newspaper Feature Picture Story
*One Week's Work

Friday, Feb. 20
* Community Awareness Award
* Newspaper Photographer of the Year


Sunday, Feb. 22
Portrait Series
Best Photo Column

Monday, Feb. 23
Campaign 2008
Presidential General Election
Campaign 2008 Picture Story
Campaign Story- Multimedia

Tuesday, Feb. 24
Science/Natural History
Science/Natural History Picture Story
*Global Vision Award

Wednesday, Feb. 25
Magazine Feature Picture Story
Magazine News Picture Story

Thursday, Feb. 26
Magazine Issue Reporting Picture Story
*World Understanding Award

Friday, Feb. 27
*Best Photography Book
*Magazine Photographer of the Year



* Denotes premiere and/or cash award

Sunday, March 1
Newspaper Editing - Feature Story
Magazine Editing - Feature Story
Multimedia - Feature Story

Monday, March 2
Newspaper Editing - News Story
Magazine Editing - News Story
Multimedia - News Story
Best Use- Newspapers

Tuesday, March 3
Newspaper Editing - Issue Reporting Story
Magazine Editing - Issue Reporting Story
Multimedia - Issue Reporting Story
Best Use - Magazines

Wednesday, March 4
Newspaper Series or Special Section
Magazine Series or Special Section
Newspaper Picture Editing Portfolio
Magazine Picture Editing Portfolio
Best Use - Online Publications

Thursday, March 5
* Documentary Project of the Year

Friday, March 6
* (cont) Documentary Project of the Year
* Angus McDougall Overall Excellence
in Editing Award


POYi 66 Winners List | Winners Gallery | Judges

Home | History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | News | Contact