Home | 71st Winners List | 71st Winners Gallery | 71st Judges | Past Competitions Multimedia| History | POYi Director | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact   
POYi 71 Winners

News Division

Wednesday, Feb. 5

Thursday, Feb. 6
General News
Natural Disaster

Friday, Feb. 7
Portrait Series

Saturday, Feb. 8
Spot News
News Picture Story – Newspaper
Issue Reporting Story– Newspaper  

Sunday, Feb. 9
Feature Picture Story - Newspaper 
Photographer of the Year - Newspaper

Sports Division

Monday, Feb. 10
Sports Action
Sports Feature

Tuesday, Feb. 11
Recreational Sports
Sports Picture Story

Wednesday, Feb. 12
Sports Photographer of the Year
Sports Story Editing

Reportage Division

Friday, Feb. 14
Science/Natural History
Science/Natural History Picture Story    
Environmental Vision Award

Saturday, Feb. 15
News Picture Story- Freelance / Agency
Issue Reporting Story- Freelance / Agency 

Sunday, Feb. 16
Feature Picture Story - Freelance
World Understanding Award

Monday, Feb. 17
Community Awareness Award
Photographer of the Year - Freelance
Best Photography Book

Editing Division

Tuesday, Feb. 18
News & Issue Reporting Story Editing – Newspaper
Feature Story Editing – Newspaper

Wednesday, Feb. 19
News & Issue Reporting Editing – Magazine
Feature Story Editing – Magazine
Series or Special Section

Thursday, Feb. 20
Editing Portfolio – Newspaper
Editing Portfolio – Magazine
Best Newspaper
Best Magazine
McDougall Overall Excellence in Editing Award

Multimedia Division

Saturday, Feb. 22
Feature Multimedia Story
Sports Multimedia Story

Sunday, Feb. 23
News Multimedia Story
Issue Reporting Multimedia Story

Monday, Feb. 24
Documentary Journalism

Tuesday, Feb. 25
Documentary Project of the Year
Best eBook
Best Website
Multimedia Photographer of the Year


71 Winners Gallery | Judges

Home | History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact