POYi exhibition at the Louisiana State Museum



72nd Judging Schedule: February 2 - 20, 2015

NOTE: Credits withheld until judging concludes

Photographs are posted without credits until judging is complete. This is to protect the anonymity of entrants across all categories because many images are entered in multiple categories, including the portfolios. Once judging has concluded and POY has verified all winning entries, final results will be announced and full credits with photographers' names and affiliations will be displayed.


        Jury Panels               Live Webcast

  • // Feb. 2 - Feb. 6

    News Division

    Monday, Feb. 2
    Feature

    Tuesday, Feb. 3
    General News
    World Health

    Wednesday, Feb. 4
    Portrait
    Portrait Series

    Thursday, Feb. 5
    Spot News
    Human Conflict
    News Picture Story - Newspaper
    Issue Reporting Picture Story - Newspaper

    Friday, Feb. 6
    Feature Picture Story - Newspaper
    Photographer of the Year - Newspaper

  • // Feb. 7 - 9

    Sports Division

    Saturday, Feb. 7
    Sports Feature
    Recreational Sports

    Sunday, Feb. 8
    Sports Action
    Winter Olympics

    Monday, Feb. 9
    Sports Picture Story
    Sports Photographer of the Year

  • // Feb. 11 - Feb. 14

    Reportage Division

    Wednesday, Feb. 11
    Science & Natural History
    Science & Natural History Picture Story
    Environmental Vision Award

    Thrusday, Feb. 12
    News Picture story
    Issue Reporting Picture Story

    Friday, Feb. 13
    Feature Picture Story
    World Understanding Award

    Saturday, Feb. 14
    Community Awareness Award
    Photographer of the Year
    Best Photography Book Award

  • // Feb. 16 - Feb. 20

    Visual Editing Division

    Monday, Feb. 16
    Motion News Story
    Motion Issue Reporting Story

    Tuesday, Feb. 17
    Motion Feature Story
    Documentary Journalism

    Wednesday, Feb. 18
    Online & Print News & Issue Story Editing - Newspaper
    Online & Print Feature Story Editing - Newspaper
    Editing Portfolio - Newspaper

    Thursday, Feb. 19
    Online & Print News & Issue Story Editing - Magazine
    Online & Print Feature Story Editing - Magazine
    Editing Portfolio - Magazine

    Friday, Feb. 20
    Documentary Project of the Year
    Best Publication
    Multimedia Photographer of the Year